Information Technology

Faculty Profile
Dr. G. T. Thampi

Designation: Professor & Principal

Qualification: Ph.D (Technology)     Experience: 31 yrs

Area of specialization: Big Data Analytics, Cloud Computing, Internet of Things, Integration in Enterprises

Ph.D Guide: 7 students completed Ph.D under my guidance

Email: principal@tsec.edu

Dr. Madhuri Rao

Designation: : Professor and Head of Department , Examination Incharge

Qualification: : Ph.D (Technology)     Experience: 22 yrs

Area of specialization: : Big Data Analytics, Data Mining, Software Project Management, Software Engineering

Ph.D Guide: University Recognized Ph.D Guide in Computer Science and Information Technology.

Email: madhuri.rao@thadomal.org

Mr. Arun Kulkarni

Designation: Associate Professor, Dean AICTE/NBA Affairs, TSEC

Qualification: Ph.D (Pursuing)     Experience: 27 yrs

Area of specialization: Digital signal and image processing,Soft computing.

Email:  arun.kulkarni@tesc.edu

Ms. Archana Kale

Designation: Associate Professor

Qualification: Ph.D (Pursuing)     Experience: 25 yrs

Area of specialization: Advance and Parallel Compilers, Inteligent Systems, Generic system design and Analysis

Email: archana.kale@tsec.edu

1
2
3
4
5

Page 1 of 5

Ms. Anjali Malviya

Designation: : Associate Professor , Member of Counselor for Academic and Professional development Committee

Qualification: : Ph.D ( Thesis Submitted)      Experience: 24 yrs

Area of specialization: Big Data Analytics, E-Commerce & E-Business, Image Processing, Image and Video Fusion.

Email: anjali.malviya@tsec.edu

Ms. Sampada Pinge

Designation: : Associate Professor

Qualification: : Ph.D (Pursuing)     Experience: 25 yrs

Area of specialization: : Information Security, Embeded Systems,AI

Email: sampadapinge @gmail.com

Ms. Shanthi Therese

Designation: : Assistant Professor, Member of Anti Ragging Squad committee

Qualification: : Ph.D. (Pursuing)     Experience: 21 yrs

Area of specialization: : Data Mining, Pattern Recognition, Speech Recognition Technologies

Email: shanthi.therese@tsec.edu

Ms. Kumkum Saxena

Designation: : Assistant Professor, Member of Alumini committee , Member of E-Cell  committee

Qualification: : Ph.D (Pursuing)     Experience: 16 yrs

Area of specialization: : Algorithms , Operating systems , Image Processing, Data Structures , Java,J2ME , Computer Networks, Information Systems.

Email: kumkum.saxena@tsec.edu

Mr. Gopal Pardesi

Designation: : Associate Professor

Qualification: : Ph.D (pursuing)     Experience: 27 yrs

Area of specialization: : Image Processing, Wireless Networks

Email: gopal.pardesi@tsec.edu

1
2
3
4
5

Page 2 of 5

Mr. Mukesh Israni

Designation: : Assistant Professor

Qualification: : Ph.D (Pursuing)     Experience: 21 yrs

Area of specialization: : Electronics Circuit Design, DSIP, Electronics Communication And Information Coding

Email: israni_mukesh2002@yahoo.com

Ms. Geeta Karande

Designation: : Assistant Professor

Qualification: : M.E(Extc)     Experience: 19 yrs

Area of specialization: : Robotics

Ms. Nagaveni Hebbar

Designation: : Assistant Professor

Qualification: : M.E.(EXTC),Ph.D Pursuing     Experience: 15 yrs

Area of specialization: : Data Communication, digital signal and image processing, Information security Wireless Networks.

Email:nagaveni.hebbar@tsec.edu

Mr. Chetan Agarwal

Designation: : Assistant Professor

Qualification: : M.E.(Computer Engineering)     Experience: 14 yrs

Area of specialization: : Software Testing, Optimization and Database, Machine Learning

Email: chetan78@gmail.com

Ms. Reshma Malik

Designation: : Assistant Professor

Qualification: : M.E (Computer Engineering)     Experience: 14 yrs

Area of specialization: : Networking, Multimedia Systems, Internet Programming, Databases

Email: reshma.malik@tsec.edu

1
2
3
4
5

Page 3 of 5

Mr. Sanjay K. Pandey

Designation: : Assistant Professor

Qualification: : M.E.(Computer Engineering)     Experience: 14 yrs

Area of specialization: : Computer Network, Software Engg., Software Project Management.

Ms. Sunita D. Rathod

Designation: : Assistant Professor

Qualification: : M.E.(Computer Engineering)     Experience: 13 yrs

Area of specialization: : Image Processing, Speech Processing, Bio-metrics.

Email: Sunita.rathod@tsec.edu

Mr. Nikhilesh Joshi

Designation: : Assistant Professor

Qualification: : Ph.D (Pursuing)     Experience: 16 yrs

Area of specialization: : Neural Network, Artificial Intelligence, Simulation, Modeling And Analysis Design

Email: nikhilesh.joshi@tsec.edu

Mr. Bhushan Jadhav

Designation: : Assistant Professor

Qualification: : Ph.D (Pursuing)     Experience: 10 yrs

Area of specialization: : Cloud Computing,Big data Analytics,Python Programming, Middleware Technologies, Computer Network, Unix and Linux Administration

Email: bhushan.jadhav@tsec.edu

Dr. Shachi Natu

Designation: : Assistant Professor

Qualification: : Ph.D.     Experience: 13 yrs

Area of specialization: : Image Processing , Data structures, Algorithms, operating system, Network security

Email: shachi_natu@yahoo.com

1
2
3
4
5

Page 4 of 5

Ms. Sanober Shaikh

Designation:: Assistant Professor

Qualification:: M.E.(Computer Engineeing)     Experience: 11 YRS

Area OF SPECIALIZATION:: Database, Data MINING AND Internet Technology.

Email: sanober.shaikh@tsec.edu

Darshan Ingle

Qualification:: Ph.D(Pursuing)     Experience: 7 years

Area OF SPECIALIZATION:: Wireless Networks, Image Processing

Email: darshan.ingle@thadomal.org

Ms. Himani Deshpande

Designation:: Assistant Professor

Qualification:: M.E. ( Computer Engineering) Ph.D. (Pursuing)     Experience: 3.5 YRS

Area OF SPECIALIZATION:: Data mining , Data structure and Algorithms , Machine Learning

Email: himani.deshpande@thadomal.org

Vijal Jain

Designation:: Assistant Professor

Qualification:: M.E. Information Technology     Experience: 4.5 YRS

Area OF SPECIALIZATION:: Advance Database Management Systemm, Data Mining and Business Intelligence, Web Programming

Email:  vijal.jain@thadomal.org

Ms Monica G. Tolani

Designation:: Assistant Professor

Qualification:: M.E. Information Technology     Experience: 2 YRS

Area OF SPECIALIZATION:: Database, Data Mining and Big Data Analytics, Software Engineering

Email: monica.tolani@thadomal.org

1
2
3
4
5

Page 5 of 5