Information Technology

Faculty Profile
Dr. Gopakumaran Trivikraman Thampi

Designation: Principal

Qualification: Ph.D (Technology)

Experience: 34 Years & 10 Months

Area of specialization: Big Data Analytics, Cloud Computing, Internet of Things, Integration in Enterprises.

Ph.D Guide: Mumbai University recognized guide in Information Technology and Mechanical Engineering.

Email: gtthampi@yahoo.com, gtthampi@gmail.com

Dr. Madhuri Rao

Designation: : Professor and Head (IT)

Qualification: : Ph.D (Technology)

Experience: 25 Years

Area of specialization: : Big Data Analytics, Software Project Management, Data Warehousing Mining and Business Intelligence, Software Engineering, Database technologies, Parallel Computer Architecture, Management Information System, Machine Learning.

Ph.D Guide: Mumbai University recognized Ph.D guide in Computer Science and Information Technology.

Email: madhuri.rao@thadomal.org

Ms. Archana Kale

Designation: Associate Professor

Qualification: Ph.D (Pursuing)

Experience: 28 Years

Area of specialization: Generic System Analysis and Design, Parallelization, Intelligent Systems.

Email: archana.kale@thadomal.org

Ms. Anjali Malviya

Designation: : Associate Professor

Qualification: : ME (Electronics)

Experience: 28 Years

Area of specialization: Image Fusion, Data Analytics

Email: anjali.malviya@thadomal.org

Dr. Arun Kulkarni

Designation: Associate Professor

Qualification: Ph.D (Computer Science and Engineering)

Experience: 31 yrs

Area of specialization: Digital Signal & Image Processing, Soft Computing.

Email:  arun.kulkarni@thadomal.org

Page 1 of 5

Ms. Sampada Pinge

Designation: Associate Professor

Qualification: : M.E (Electronics)

Experience: 28+ Years

Area of specialization: VLSI and Signal Processing

Email: sampada.pinge@thadomal.org

Dr. Shanthi Therese S.

Designation: : Assistant Professor

Qualification: : Ph.D (Technology) in Computer Engineering

Experience: 25 Years

Area of specialization: : Automatic Speech Recognition, Data Mining and Business Intelligence Applications, Machine Learning

Email: shanthi.therese@thadomal.org

Dr. Gopal Pardesi

Designation: Associate Professor

Qualification: Ph.D (IT)

Experience: 31 Years

Area of specialization: : Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning

Email: gopal.pardesi@thadomal.org

Dr. Mukesh Israni

Designation: Assistant Professor

Qualification: PhD (Technology)

Experience: 25 Years

Area of specialization: Wireless Sensor Networks, Entrepreneurship and E Business.

Email: mukesh.israni@thadomal.org

Ms. Kumkum Saxena

Designation: Assistant Professor

Qualification: : Ph.D (Pursuing)

Experience: 21 Years

Area of specialization: Image Processing

Email: kumkum@saxena.ind.in

Page 2 of 5

Ms. Geeta Karande

Designation: Assistant Professor

Qualification: M.E (Electronics and Telecommunication)

Experience: 23 Years

Area of specialization: Robotics, Communication Engg.

Email: geeta.karande@thadomal.org

Ms. Nagaveni Hebbar

Designation: : Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D (Pursuing)

Experience: 18 yrs

Area of specialization: : Information Security, Wireless Technology and Digital Forensics.

Email:nagaveni.hebar@thadomal.org

Mr. Chetan Agarwal

Designation: : Assistant Professor

Qualification: : Ph.D. (Pursuing)

Experience: 19 Years

Area of specialization: Blockchain Technology

Email:  chetan.agarwal@thadomal.org

Ms. Reshma Malik

Designation: : Assistant Professor

Qualification: : M.E (Computer Engineering)

Experience: 17 yrs

Area of specialization: : Neural Networks and Fuzzy Systems, Management of Information System.

Email: reshma.malik@thadomal.org

Mr. Sanjay Pandey

Designation: Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D (Pursuing)

Experience: 18 years

Area of specialization: Software Engg., Software Project Management, Computer Network.

Email: sanjay.pandey@thadomal.org

Page 3 of 5

Ms. Sunita D. Rathod

Designation: Assistant Professor

Qualification: M.E.(Computer Engineering)

Experience: 19 Years

Area of specialization: Programming, Speech Processing & Bio-metrics.

Email: sunita.rathod@thadomal.org

Mr. Nikhilesh Joshi

Designation: Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D (Pursuing)

Experience: 21 Years

Area of specialization: Neural Network Image Processing

Email: jnikhilesh@gmail.com

Dr. Shachi Natu

Designation:  Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D (Computer Engineering)

Experience: 16 Years

Area of specialization: Image Processing

Email: shachi.natu@thadomal.org

Ms. Sanober Shaikh

Designation: Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. (Pursuing)

Experience: 15 Years

Area of specialization: Data Warehousing, Data Mining and Business Intelligence, Database Technologies

Email: sanobar.shaikh@thadomal.org

Ms. Himani Deshpande

Designation: Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. (Pursuing)

Experience: 10 Years

Area of specialization: Artificial Intelligence, Operating System, Data Structures, Computer Organisation and Architecture, Programming Paradigm

Email: himani.deshpande@thadomal.org

Page 4 of 5

Ms. Monica G. Tolani

Designation: Assistant Professor, Training & Placement Officer, Dean Revenue Generation.

Qualification: Ph.D. (Pursuing)

Experience: 5 Years 9 Months

Area of specialization: Artificial Intelligence, Databases, Data Mining, Big Data Analytics, Software Engineering, E-commerce & E-business, Machine Learning, Deep Learning, Python Programming

Email: monica.tolani@thadomal.org

Ms. Vijal Jain

Designation: Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. (Pursuing)

Experience: 8 Years

Area of specialization: Satellite Image Processing, Data Mining, Artificial Intelligence, Networking and Network Security.

Email: vijal.jain@thadomal.org

Dr. Darshan Ingle

Designation: Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D(Computer Science & Engineering)

Experience: 12 years

Area of specialization:  Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Deep Learning, NLP, Tableau, PowerBI.

Email: darshan.ingle@thadomal.org

Ms. Sheetal A. Gondal

Designation: Assistant Professor

Qualification:: M.E (Computer Engineering)

Experience: 6 years

Area of specialization:  Database, Big Data Analytics.

Email: sheetalgondal@gmail.com

Page 5 of 5