Artificial Intelligence & Data Science

Faculty Profile
Dr. Gopakumaran Trivikraman Thampi

Designation: Principal

Qualification: Ph.D (Technology)

Experience: 37 Years

Area of specialization: Big Data Analytics, Cloud Computing, Internet of Things, Integration in Enterprises.

Ph.D Guide: Mumbai University recognized guide in Information Technology and Mechanical Engineering.

Email: gtthampi@yahoo.com, gtthampi@gmail.com

Dr. Madhuri Rao

Designation: Professor and Head of Department

Qualification: Ph.D. , M.E (Comp. Engineering) , B.E (Computer)

Experience: 27 years

Area of specialization: Big Data Analytics, Software Project Management, Data Warehousing Mining and Business Intelligence, Software Engineering, Database technologies, Parallel Computer Architecture, Management Information System, Machine Learning, Blockchain, Deep Learning

Email:  Madhuri.rao@thadomal.org

Dr. Mita Bhowmick

Designation: Professor

Qualification: PhD (Technology) IIT Bombay

Experience: 31 Years

Area of specialization: Neural Networks, AI in Healthcare, Digital Logic Design, Optical Tomography, Medical Imaging, Biomechanics and Artificial Organs, Biomedical Instrumentation.

Email: mita.bhowmick@thadomal.org

Dr. Bhushan Jadhav

Designation: Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. (Technology) , M.E. (Computer Engg.) , B.E. (Computer Engg.)

Experience: 15 Years

Area of specialization: Artificial Intelligence and Data science, Python programming, R Programming, Big data analytics, Cloud Computing and DevOPs.

Email:  bhushan.jadhav@thadomal.org

Mr. Naveen Vaswani

Designation: Assistant Professor

Qualification: PhD (Pursuing)

Experience: 18 Years

Area of specialization: Software Engineering, SOOAD, Structured and Object Oriented Programming, Data Mining, Artificial Intelligence, Computer Networks.

Email:   naveen.vaswani@thadomal.org

Ms. Sanober Sultana Shaikh

Designation: Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. (Pursuing)

Experience: 17 Years

Area of specialization: Data Warehousing, Data Mining and Business Intelligence, Database Technologies, Quantum Computing

Email: sanober.shaikh@thadomal.org

Mr. Sunil Shelke

Designation: Assistant Professor

Qualification: MS by Research(Computer Science and Engineering)

Experience: 12 years

Area of specialization: Algorithms, Discrete Mathematics, Computational Complexity Theory.

Email:   sunil.shelke@thadomal.org

Monica G. Tolani

Designation: Assistant Professor, Placement Officer, Dean AICTE/NBA, NAAC Exceutive and Dean Revenue Generation

Qualification: Ph.D. (Pursuing)

Experience: 8.5 Years

Area of specialization: Artificial Intelligence, Databases, Data Mining, Big Data Analytics, Software Engineering, E-commerce & E-business, Machine Learning, Deep Learning, Python Programming.

Email:  monica.tolani@thadomal.org

Page 1 of 3

Dr. Himani Deshpande

Designation: Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. (Computer)

Experience: 12 Years

Area of specialization: Machine Learning, Deep Learning, Data Structures, Operating System and Computer Organisation.

Email:  himani.deshpande@thadomal.org

Ms. Vijal Jain

Designation: Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. (Pursuing)

Experience: 8 Years

Area of specialization: Satellite Image Processing, Data Mining, Artificial Intelligence, Networking and Network Security.

Email:  vijal.jain@thadomal.org

Ms. Meenu Bhatia

Designation: Assistant Professor

Qualification: M.E (Computer Engg.)

Experience: 4 Years & 6 Months

Area of specialization: Object Oriented Programming, Algorithm , Computer Graphics , Data structures , Operating Systems.

Email:  meenu.bhatia@thadomal.org

Ms. Saloni V Dhuru

Designation: Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.E. (Computer), B.E. (Information Technology)

Experience: 4 Years & 7 Months

Area of specialization: Artificial Intelligence and Data Science, Machine Learning and Deep Learning, Database System.

Email: saloni.dhuru@thadomal.org

Priyanka Patil

Designation: Assistant Professor

Qualification: M.E (Computer Engineering)

Experience: 5.1 Years

Area of specialization: Cybersecurity, Project Management, Digital Marketing, Digital Forensic, Data Mining and Business Intelligence

Email: patil.priya2501@gmail.com

Page 2 of 3

Page 3 of 3